top of page


The GASC committee is made up of hard-working volunteers, who all have children swimming in the club. The committee is elected each year at our AGM.  We always welcome new volunteers and if you are able to help in any way, or would like to be a part of the committee please contact us.


Even if you are not part of the committee, we welcome all parents to our monthly committee meeting held on the last Monday of each month at 5.15 pm. 


Our current committee is as follows:



Executive Committee


President - Marijke Travasso

Vice President - Bruce McDonald

Secretary - Shannon Nicholson

Treasurer - Mary Lynas

Registrar - Alison Mackie



General Committee Members:


Member Liaison - Murray James-Wallace and Melissa Sojan

Fiona Naisbitt

Jesse Steele

Rebecca Davidson

Sangdao Eggleston



bottom of page